Meal Planning Prayer Answered!

One of my (many) goals for the new year is to be a better mom and better wife. A subsection of this goal is to cook 3 square meals a day. But here’s the challenge: How many times do I get caught up in laundry, farm chores, and the myriad other obligations I have in a day? Probably 6 out of 7 days a week. 5 o’clock rolls around and I’m standing in front of the pantry with no idea what to make for dinner. Or I get all ready to make something, only to realize I’m missing a key ingrediant! If only I could plan my meals, for a whole month,and make a shopping list that would ensure I get everything I need, and nothing I don’t…hmmm..

And my God will supply all your needs according to His riches in glory in Christ Jesus.  Philippians 4:19 (NASB)

And supply He did. Imagine my excitement to find this- Plan To Eat, on one of my favorite Blogs. An interactive tool that makes that makes meal planning a breeze and will hopefully bring me one step closer to being successful in my goal.

5 thoughts on “Meal Planning Prayer Answered!

  1. Pingback: Oops! – Plowing in Pearls

  2. Wow, what a great tool! I use Cozi & noticed they just added a meal planning feature too, but I haven’t tried it yet. I really only plan one meal a day, dinner, and that works good for us. I’ve just been using paper but this seems like an awesome tool if I ever decide to plan out all meals!

    • You know, I used to do the exact same thing, but after using this tool for a while, I don’t think I could ever go back. It does take a while to get all your recipes inputed ect. which is why I’m only planning a week at a time at the moment, but I was actually able to go the grocery store and get every single thing I needed for a weeks worth of meals for less $ than I used to spend for just a couple days, and I KNOW I’ll use those things, and they won’t go to waste (another money saver!) That’s what really hooked me!
      Thanks for stopping by 🙂

I love hearing from you and read (and try to respond to) every comment. Thank-you for taking the time to write one! "Let no unwholesome word proceed from your mouth, but only such a word as is good for edification according to the need of the moment, so that it will give grace to those who hear." Ephesians. 4:29

