Fall on the Farm

Fall on the Farm

With a life-long love of clothes (I was sewing my own Barbie clothes when I was 5) and working as a fashion merchandiser for Le Chateau (a women’s clothing store) it’s been an adjustment to the more practical apparel required by farm living. That’s not to say I’ve lost  my style all together, but learned that cowboy boots are far more practical than wedges, and in truth, I’ve yet to find a situation where they look any less stylish!
Although I no longer get paid to do it, I still love to look at clothes and dream up outfits. When I found Polyvore.com through Cathryn at The Farmer’s Trophy Wife, I was tickled pink! I can dream ’till my little hearts content all from the comfort of my own home.
I swore that I would never be one of those women that lost herself after having children, and I’ll hold on to fashion, although I may adjust my tastes as my life changes.
I love hearing from you and read (and try to respond to) every comment. Thank-you for taking the time to write one! "Let no unwholesome word proceed from your mouth, but only such a word as is good for edification according to the need of the moment, so that it will give grace to those who hear." Ephesians. 4:29

